Learn & Grow Announces Full QRIS Framework

April 14, 2021

Learn & Grow, Alaska’s Quality Recognition and Improvement System (QRIS), is excited to announce the completion of the system’s full framework (Levels 1-5), giving early childhood education (ECE) programs a roadmap for developing high-quality learning environments.  

Learn & Grow contains five levels of quality standards beyond licensing. In 2016, Learn & Grow launched Levels 1 and 2, engaging more than 130 programs in foundational quality activities. With Levels 3-5 of the framework now complete, programs can progress to offer high-quality services. 

To provide additional support to Learn & Grow programs, new tools and resources will be rolled out later this year, including:

  • thread Tools, an online library of templates and information for program management
  • Peer learning for Program Administrators
  • Increased financial & marketing support
  • Technical assistance and coaching from thread
  • New online portal for programs to access Learn & Grow  

The complete Level 1-5 framework can be found on the Learn & Grow website here.

Benefits of QRIS

QRIS is a systemic approach to assess early childhood education programs and provide the necessary resources and planning to help programs build on their strengths to improve quality. 

As a fully developed system, Learn & Grow will give parents more options for their children’s early education, and will help more children get ready for school and life. 

Learn More – Upcoming Informational Sessions

Learn & Grow is hosting a series of FREE, informational sessions for ECE programs to learn more about the complete framework and roll-out of Levels 3-5.

Note: These are informational sessions ONLY. Training credits will not be available.

Watch the Announcement Now