Learn & Grow Framework

Levels of Quality

Learn & Grow has five levels of program quality:

Quality Domains

Within each level of quality there are four quality domains:

  • Administration & leadership
  • Staff qualifications & professional development
  • Learning Environment, adult-child interactions & child outcomes
  • Family & community engagement

Quality Standards

Within each quality domain there are a set of quality standards and required activities.

Quality Activities

Activities scaffold across the five levels of quality under each of the quality standards. Quality activities are focused on both product and process activities designed to improve quality. Activities for each quality standard can be found in the Learn & Grow Program Guide.